Promote your events and press releases in Shirley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Sat

Thick Cloud

Minimum Temperature: 3°C (37°F)
Wind Direction: North Westerly

Sun

Heavy Rain

6°C (43°F)
6°C (43°F)

Mon

Light Cloud

9°C (48°F)
6°C (43°F)

Add Review

Shirley Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Shirley

   Showing page 1 of 2 pages
Rate 0

Review by Debbie butlin

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Oct 2015

Business:
Vi Stevens Floral Designs

Wow . Impeccable service, amazing flowers that consistently last for a long time. I am a regular user of this florist and cannot recommend highly enough. Creative flower arrangements from dedicated staff who obviously care. When booking wedding flowers as I have done it is important to have the confidence in the florists. They were truly exceptional so much so we are booking flowers for another wedding there.

Rate 0

Review by Garry K

Rating:

Added On:
13th, Jun 2015

Business:
Inglis Dry Cleaning

Took a king sized quilt in.. Given a price of. 23 pounds for wash and dry.. Left a 10 pound cash deposit. On collectipn i was informed the price had jumped to 33 pounds. Not very happy.. This launderette takes cash or cheque only and always the impression of being ripped off... Always and without fail extra drying is required.. Always the price you pay is well abov the price quoted... The posh cars (owners?) parked right outside.. Sorry inglis. But youve managed to lose a customwr of 30 years..

Rate 0

Review by Adam Davies

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Jun 2013

Business:
Shirley garage services

I found the staff to be very friendly and my MOT test was cheaper than I expected simply because there were no nasty surprises! Will use again :)

Rate +1

Review by Janet Boot

Rating:

Added On:
27th, Nov 2012

Business:
Co-op Travel

I have booked my holiday's through this branch for the last few years, all the staff are knowledgeable and friendly and have spent many hours sourcing the right holiday for my family. They are very price competative especially against the internet. Would recommend that you pay them a visit.

Rate 0

Review by jim Cotterell

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Jul 2012

Business:
Toyk Restaurant

Rate 0

Review by Vicki Hicks

Rating:

Added On:
8th, May 2012

Business:
Williamson & Soden

Ellie Holland from the Private Client team recently drafted wills for my husband and I.

We were impressed with the service from start to finish - all staff we encountered - from reception, secretaries and the solicitors - were polite, helpful, knowledgeable and got the job done.

We were more than happy with Williamson & Soden and will definitely use them again for our legal needs.

Rate 0

Review by Ceris Rowley

Rating:

Added On:
30th, Mar 2012

Business:
Vi Stevens Floral Designs

I ordered some flowers for a colleague using their website. Filled in all of the details and yet it seems when the order arrived, there were no details specified. This is a programming glitch that I can cope with. Not strictly their fault. However when I called to try and give the details required for the order, the woman who picked up the phone was snappy, rude and generally made me feel like I was an interruption to her day, not a paying customer. I asked for Angela. Unfortunately she wasnt in. Whoever did pick up the phone doesn't like clients and thats good, because I certainly won't be buying my flowers from there again. Sorry.

Rate 0

Review by David

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Mar 2012

Business:
A-Plan Insurance

I recently insured my Van through Aplan in Shirley, the service was fantastic to the point the member of staff I was dealing with recognised my voice when I rang back up! I've never once been subjected to cheesy hold music or asked to press 1 or 2, it was a refreshing change in this modern climate! The price was the same as I paid last year after finding my renewal from Autonet had doubled for no good reason!
I have already recommended Aplan to all my family and I would do so to everyone else!

Rate 0

Review by David

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Mar 2012

Business:
A-Plan Insurance

I recently insured my Van through Aplan in Shirley, the service was fantastic to the point the member of staff I was dealing with recognised my voice when I rang back up! I've never once been subjected to cheesy hold music or asked to press 1 or 2, it was a refreshing change in this modern climate! The price was the same as I paid last year after finding my renewal from Autonet had doubled for no good reason!
I have already recommended Aplan to all my family and I would do so to everyone else!

Rate 0

Review by a watts

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Sep 2011

Business:
Vi Stevens Floral Designs

Disappointed with freashness of flowers and attitude of staff

   Showing page 1 of 2 pages